FINAL ASCENT: THE LEGEND OF HAMISH MACINNES

Film

SMHAF is delighted to be supporting the Scotland-wide release of Final Ascent: The Legend of Hamish MacInnes, with Q&As at CCA, Filmhouse, An Lanntair and Eden Court, and screenings across the country. 

At the age of 84, renowned mountaineer Hamish MacInnes suffered from delirium after contracting an illness and emerged to find his memory gone. Piecing together his remarkable life using his books and films, this affecting documentary reflects his journey to recover his identity, representing his greatest challenge yet.

Thu 23rd May
7:30PM - 9:30PM
Booking Info:

macrobertartscentre.org

01786 466 666

Venue

Macrobert Arts Centre
University of Stirling, Stirling, FK9 4LA
Wed 22nd May
12PM - 1:30PM
Booking Info:

£9 / £8 / £7.50

birkscinema.co.uk

01887 822 845

Venue

The Birks Cinema
1 Dunkeld Street, Aberfeldy PH15 2DA
Mon 20th - Thu 23rd May
Various Times
Booking Info:

£10.50 / £6.50 

eden-court.co.uk

Venue

Eden Court
Bishops Road, Inverness IV3 5SA
Fri 31st May - Tue 04th Jun
Various Times
Booking Info:

£10 / £8 / £4.50

belmontfilmhouse.com

Venue

Belmont Filmhouse
49 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JS
Fri 10th May
3:30PM - 5:30PM
Booking Info:

£10.50 / £7.50

glasgowfilm.org

Venue

Glasgow Film Theatre
12 Rose Street, Glasgow G3 6RB
Thu 16th May
6PM - 8PM

Venue

Dundee Contemporary Arts
152 Nethergate, Dundee DD1 4DY
Fri 17th May
7:30PM - 9:30PM
Booking Info:

seall.co.uk

01471 844 207

Venue

SEALL
Sabhal Mòr Ostaig, Sleat, Teangue, Isle of Skye IV44 8RQ
Mon 20th May
7:15PM - 9:15PM
Booking Info:

FREE

grassmarket.org/listings

Venue

Grassmarket Community Project
86 Candlemaker Row, Edinburgh EH1 2QA
Wed 15th May
5:45PM - 7:45PM

Venue

Mareel
Shetland Arts Development AgencyMareel, Lerwick, Shetland, ZE1 0WQ
Fri 7th - Sun 9th Jun
Various Times
Booking Info:

£8 / £6 / £5

obanphoenix.com

Venue

Oban Phoenix
140 George Street, Oban PA34 5NX
Fri 17th May
7:30PM - 10:30PM

Venue

Sabhal Mor Ostaig
Isle of Skye, Sleat IV44 8RQ
Fri 21st Jun
7:30PM - 9:30PM
Booking Info:

£7

coveburghhall.org.uk

Venue

Cove Burgh Hall
Shore Road, Cove, G84 0LY
Tue 25th Jun
7:30PM - 9:30PM
Booking Info:

£7 / £3.50 

ticketsource.co.uk

Venue

Robert Burns Cinema
Mill Road, Dumfries DG2 7BE

Time TBC

Fri 12th Jul
7PM - 9PM
Booking Info:

taigh-chearsabhagh.org

Venue

Taigh Chearsabhagh
Lochmaddy, Isle of North Uist HS6 5AA
Wed 19th Jun
5:30PM - 7PM
Booking Info:

£7.50 / £5.50

screenmachine.co.uk

Venue

Screen Machine (Fort William)
An Aird Car Park, Nr Shinty Club, Fort William, PH33